Male Bonding - “Year's Not Long” [MP3]

Male Bonding é um trio londrino formado por John Arthur Webb (guitar, vocals), Kevin Hendrick (bass, vocals) e Robin Silas Christian (drums) que pratica o que podemos chamar de noise-pop-punk-lo-fi. Eles estão lançando seu álbum de estréia, Nothing Hurts tem cerca de 1/2 hora de duração com suas cortantes 13 faixas que orbitam na casa dos 2 minutos. Dois excelentes exemplos disso são “Year's Not Long” e “Franklin”. Não recomendado para típanos sensíveis.

MP3: Male Bonding - Year's Not Long [MOV]

MP3: Male Bonding - Franklin

Male Bonding
Nothing Hurts
Released: May 11, 2010

Emerging from the fertile D.I.Y. rock scene in Dalston, a gentrification-proof London neighborhood with ample “lo-fi” bands and Turkish restaurants, noise-pop trio Male Bonding plays fast. Nothing Hurts, the band’s first full-length, gets it done in half an hour, and most songs clock in at around two minutes. But, there’s much more to Male Bonding than high-speed, high-impact punk. If you will know their velocity, you will remember their melodies. Every song on Nothing Hurts, whether a clipped, snarling rock anthem (“All Things This Way,” “Crooked Scene,” “Pumpkin”) or something more foggy and contemplative (“Franklin,” “Worse to Come”), carries a hook that’s immediate and permanent. Nothing Hurts was recorded in the fall of 2009 in New York and mixed and mastered by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic Sound.


Year's Not Long
All Things This Way
Your Contact
Weird Feelings
Crooked Scene
Nothing Remains
Nothing Used to Hurt
Pirate Key
Paradise Vendors
Worse to Come
(feat. Vivian Girls)

ORDER: Nothing Hurts

Links: blog | myspace | twitter | facebook | subpop

CDs & MP3s:
CD Universe

Nenhum comentário: