of Montreal - “Coquet Coquette” [MP3|REMIX|VIDEO]

A banda of Montreal vai lançar seu novo álbum, False Priest, no próximo dia 14 de setembro, via Polyvinyl Records, que liberou o primeiro single do disco, “Coquet Coquette”, que também virou EP digital (capa acima) com remixes de Starfucker e Yip Deceiver.

MP3: of Montreal - “Coquet Coquette” [+mp3]

MP3: of Montreal - “Coquet Coquette” [Yip Deceiver Mix]

of Montreal
False Priest
Released: September 24, 2010

Teaming up with Grammy-nominated producer Jon Brion (Kanye West, Fiona Apple), of Montreal’s mastermind Kevin Barnes traveled to famed Ocean Way Recording (Michael Jackson, Ray Charles, Frank Sinatra) to record False Priest, his self-professed masterpiece.

As discussed in features in Rolling Stone, SPIN, Under the Radar and Pitchfork, False Priest is speaker-rattling heavy on the low end and features appearances by Janelle Monáe and Solange Knowles (Beyoncé’s sister).

The album also marks the return of organic instruments -- with live drums, strings and pianos replacing the midi sounds and sequencers of previous albums.

The CD and 2xLP both feature a 20-page booklet of new paintings from David Barnes and Gemini Tactics.


01 “I Feel Ya’ Strutter”
02 “Our Riotous Defects”
03 “Coquet Coquette”
04 “Godly Intersex”
05 “Enemy Gene”
06 “Hydra Fancies”
07 “Like a Tourist”
08 “Sex Karma”
09 “Girl Named Hello”
10 “Famine Affair”
11 “Casualty of You”
12 “Around the Way”
13 “You Do Mutilate?”

PRE-ORDER: False Priest

Links: site | myspace | facebook | twitter | youtube | polyvinyl

CDs & MP3s:
CD Universe

Nenhum comentário: