Maps & Atlases - “Solid Ground” [MP3]

Maps & Atlases, quarteto de Chicago, Illinois, formado por Dave Davison, Shiraz Dada, Erin Elders e Chris Hainey. Eles praticam o que podemos chamar de math rock com fortes pitadas de folk e música experimental. A banda está lançando, depois de quatro EP's, seu álbum de estréia, Perch Patchwork, via Barsuk Records. O primeiro single do disco é “Solid Ground”, uma belezura.

MP3: Maps & Atlases - “Solid Ground”

Maps & Atlases
Perch Patchwork
Released: June 29, 2010

Maps & Atlases' unique style melds the technicality of progressive music and the idiosyncrasies of art rock into a fascinating and oddly accessible sound all their own. Known for their virtuosic musical ability, they write pop songs with a magnificent aptitude for texture and a distinctive blend of both the intricate and organic.

"It was great to be able to step outside of our live setting and imagine the songs in a different way," said guitarist Erin Elders about the recording process for Perch Patchwork. "Jason Cupp brought another dimension to the songs that was really exciting to hear. We were able to deconstruct them part by part and then rebuild each verse or chorus with a different sonic idea."

Continues singer/guitarist David Davison, "We went into the record with the understanding that the creation of the album would be separate from its existence as a live piece of music, which was really liberating."


1. will
2. the charm
3. living decorations
4. solid ground
5. is
6. israeli caves
7. banished be cavalier
8. carrying the wet wood
9. pigeon
10. if this is
11. was
12. perch patchwork

ORDER: Perch Patchwork

Links: | myspace | barsuk

CDs & MP3s:
CD Universe

Nenhum comentário: