The New Pornographers - “Your Hands (Together)” [MP3]

O coletivo canadense The New Pornographers está de volta, para felicidade geral, com um novo álbum, seu quinto, intitulado Together, com previsão para maio próximo. Como sempre, o álbum traz o imenso talento de AC Newman, Dan Bejar, Kathryn Calder, Neko Case, John Collins, Kurt Dahle, Todd Fancey e Blaine Thurier. Foi produzido por Phil Palazzolo com a banda e gravado em vários estúdios, em Vancouver, no Brooklyn e Woodstock, New York. A primeira jóia liberada é “Your Hands (Together)”.

MP3: The New Pornographers - “Your Hands (Together)”
[via matablog]

PDF: Together Artwork

Together is the 5th album by Canadian-US collective The New Pornographers, featuring Neko Case and Destroyer’s Dan Bejar, in addition to bandleader and chief songwriter A.C. Newman, who All Music Guide says “in a perfect world, would be our Elton, our McCartney”. Playing to all the New Pornographers strengths, Together combines the freewheeling, glammy spirit of their debut Mass Romanticwith the very personal, emotional songwriting of their most recent material. As a result, it’s an album that aims to please, as exciting for the New Pornographers obsessive as for
casual new listeners.

Stunning ballads like “My Shepherd” and “Valkyrie In The Roller Disco” are among the most beautiful melodies Newman has ever written, and singles “Crash Years” and “Your Hands (Together)” rank among faves like “The Slow Descent Into Alcoholism” and “The Laws Have Changed”. Vocalist keyboardist Kathryn Calder’s voice has never integrated so well with Case’s, and Bejar’s three contributions are probably his catchiest and least disjointed. Newman says he’s always had a dream of finding the middle ground between Led Zeppelin and The 5th Dimension, which isn’t a bad way to describe Together’smix of decep- tively complex songwriting with pop hooks and arena-rock power. This is one of the great bands of the last decade at the top of their game.

1. Moves
2. The Crash Years
3. Your Hands (Together)
4. Silver Jenny Dollar
5. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6. My Shepherd
7. If You Can’t See My Mirrors
8. Up In The Dark
9. Valkyrie In The Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out Of My Bed
11. Daughters Of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together

Preorder Together right now!

Links: | matadorrecords | musicasocial

CDs & MP3s:
CD Universe

Nenhum comentário: