Headlights: “Secrets” / “Get Going” [MP3s]

Headlights, banda de indie pop rock de Champaign, IL, USA, formada por Tristan Wraight, Erin Fein, Brett Sanderson e Nick Sanborn, está lançando seu terceiro álbum, Wildlife, via Polyvinyl Records. As primeiras canções liberadas são “Secrets” e “Get Going”.

MP3: Headlights - “Secrets”

MP3: Headlights - “Get Going”


Headlights - “Secrets”
Director: Matt Harsh

Headlights - “Get Going”
Director: Scott Marvel

Headlights - “Love Song for Buddy”
Director: Scott Marvel

Released: October 6, 2009

Rather than collapsing under the duress of a demanding year, Headlights have survived to surface with a collection of songs praising the transience of our friendships, lives, and aspirations.
As if the complexity of what the band worked through can’t be confined to standard verse-chorus structures, Wildlife sees Headlights stretching out instrumentally, letting songs breathe and grow in a manner similar to their accomplished live sets.

The band allows leadoff track, “Telephones,” to lift into a soaring, guitar-led coda. “Secrets” tight, claustrophobic verses and cyclic keyboards frame a breathless meditation on grief before erupting into wordless catharsis.

The album isn’t without upbeat moments. “I Don’t Mind at All” is a blurred, chugging rocker in the vein of classic shoegaze. On “Get Going” acoustic strumming and a buoyant bass line carry the song to a liquid chorus.

Wildlife is a work more elegiac than rousing, where the intimacy and elegance of the songs never fail to remind us of what has been left behind.

1. Telephones
2. Secrets
3. You and Eye
4. Get Going
5. Love Song for Buddy
6. I Don't Mind at All
7. Dead Ends
8. Wisconsin Beaches
9. We're All Animals
10. Teenage Wonder
11. Slow Down Town

ORDER: Wildlife

Links: site | myspace | facebook | twitter | polyvinyl

CDs & MP3s:
CD Universe

Nenhum comentário: