Girls - “Lust For Life” [MP3/VIDEO]

Girls, duo formado por Christopher Owens e Chet "JR" White, está lançando, neste setembro corrente seu disco de estréia, intitulado simplesmente Album, e o single “Lust For Life” já é o segundo que o antecede, traz no lado b “Life In San Francisco” e nos deixa ainda mais anciosos pelo Album.

MP3: Girls - “Lust For Life”

MP3: Girls - “Life In San Francisco”

Built on the powerful songwriting of Christopher Owens and the ethereal production of Chet “JR” White, Girls recorded Album in a variety of bedrooms and rehearsal studios in their adopted hometown, San Francisco. The resulting 12 tracks are the perfect San Francisco summer record, evoking a narcotic, sunny afternoon in Dolores Park, yet promising the eventual hangover of summer’s departure. Album is a redemptive song-cycle about the various characters and desires that color Christopher Owens’s life. Described by the band as “honest, loose, ethereal, obnoxious and perfect,” it is a sincere tribute to the majesty of great pop music and the healing power of rock and roll.


1. Lust For Life
2. Laura
3. Ghostmouth
4. Goddamn
5. Big Bad Mean Motherfucker
6. Hellhole Ratrace
7. Headache
8. Summertime
9. Lauren Marie
10. Morning Light
11. Curls
12. Darling

Links: myspace | truepanther | matadorrecords | musicasocial

CDs & MP3s:
CD Universe

Nenhum comentário: